Fly Me To The Moon

So, I finally got around to using my new camera lens: The Bower 650-1300mm f/8-16 Manual Focus (T-Mount) Lens. It took me a while to learn how to use it. At first it seemed nearly impossible to get it to focus on the subject matter, but I finally figured it out! Below are 4 photos that I took with my tripod outside (Aside from resizing and watermarking, none of these were edited). I hope you like it!

This one came out a bit bright, so you can’t see too much detail (especially since the quality is dumbed-down).

This picture came out way better.

This one I used the full zoom at 1300mm.

I used similar settings as the above photo, but I zoomed back out (at 650mm).

These were my first real photos with my new lens, and I have to say, I’m pretty pleased with the quality. I plan on taking more photos like these, but with less distraction (such as light pollution) and I really want to mess around with the manual settings. I hope you enjoyed these! Any photo tips or critiques are always welcomed!

Comment your Insight