WTC: In Their Own Words

For the 10 year anniversary of 9/11, a few coworkers of mine, who work for Firehouse.com, put together an amazing tribute book titled WTC: In Their Own Words.

This book is packed with never before seen photos and exclusive interviews over the course of 10 years. It’s really worth reading and is a wonderful historical book.


If you are interested in seeing in-depth reader reviews click: here!
Here’s a direct link if you’re interested in purchasing it.

Reader question: Where were you when 9/11 occurred?
Me personally – I was in 9th grade and initially found out during my 4th period art class. I had not a clue what was going on, or what happened exactly. I thought it was an accident, and I had no idea that the towers were completely destroyed. I remember during my last class, my mom came to my school and brought me home, and we waited for my dad to return home from the city. I remember standing with my parents, huddled in front of the television and watching the towers fall down. The moment was beyond devastating, to say the least. I will never forget that. How/When, did you find out?

Comment your Insight

