The Long Island Pride Festival!

This year I attended my first Long Island Pride Festival in Huntington, NY (on Saturday, June 9th) to support my LGBT friends and family members. The atmosphere was amazing – there was so much positive energy and happy people!

I was amazed at how many different faces I saw – men and women of all ages, enjoying the festive day.

There were several little shops and various forms of entertainment, such as singers/dancers, face-painting and even a bubble booth, where you can get bubbles!

Here are some photos that I took during my time there:









I love this photo! I love seeing the older generation at a GLBT event!





I also witnessed two beautiful speeches by Congressman Steve Israel and Assemblyman Chuck Lavine; standing next to them is David Kilmnick, CEO of Long Island GLBT:

I apologize in advance for the shakiness – there was so much going on and I wasn’t sure where I wanted to look (and I apologize for the obnoxiously large watermark, I intended that to be a lot tinier).

I had such a fun time! Did any one else attend (or plans to attend the NYC Pride on June 24th)?

Comments

  1. It all looks so upbeat and positive. Thank you for sharing these lovely happy photos. 🙂

Comment your Insight

