Traveling Across Long Island and Future Travels!

I have been somewhat busy lately so I haven’t updated in forever, so I figured I’d make a short and quick update! πŸ™‚

Earlier this month my friends and I took a small trip out West to New York City. We mostly hung out in Central Park and at a lovely outdoor Hookah Bar – it was a lot of fun! Here are some of the photos from the trip – it was so beautiful out!






This month my friends and I also took a nice trip out East over to the Montauk Lighthouse. It was a bit overcast that day, so the photos look a bit washed out:

My friends found an interesting pile of rocks along the shore:

And lastly, (although a bit delayed), I had a wonderful 4th of July this year! Here are some of the photos of fireworks:



Future Travels:
This year, I am planning my first trip to Chile, which will be happening sometime this December. I’ll be going with my friends and we will be staying at my friends’ relatives house. I’m really excited to see the culture there (and meet his family)! I recently got Rosetta Stone, although I did hear some mixed ideas on the program, I figured I would try it out and at least increase my vocabulary.

I am also (tentatively) planning a trip sometime in the summer of 2013 to Ireland (either by cruise or just a trip there). I’m pretty excited about it!

Have you ever taken a trip to Chile or Ireland? If so, recommend me places that I should keep an eye out for! πŸ™‚

Comments

  1. Love the 4th one down! Great shot!

Comment your Insight

